Für die deutsche Version dieser Seite klicken sie bitte

 

Dunn Labortechnik GmbH
- how we became what we are -

In October 1982, after 10 years in biomedical sales for different companies in Germany, Peter William Dunn (British) and his wife Hannelore (German) opted for independence and founded the company Dunn Labortechnik und Geräteentwicklung.

In February 1992, the company was acquired by the British company J. Bibby & Sons Plc / Barloworld and was subsequently known as Bibby Dunn Labortechnik, but reverted back to its original status of private ownership at the end of September 1994, and is now called Dunn Labortechnik GmbH.

From day one, Hannelore Dunn is the Managing Director (CEO) and Peter Dunn is still available as Consultant for the company. The Management is supported by a dedicated staff of 13 full-time employees, including four scientists.

In July 1992 we moved into our own newly built premises in Asbach, between Cologne/Bonn and Frankfurt, from where we deliver laboratory equipment, glassware and disposables, as well as RNA/DNA stabilizers, immunoreagents, substrates, antibodies, plasma and sera to our customers all over Europe. In addition to our comprehensive and high-quality product portfolio, we stand for reliable and competent service, which is optimized by our large warehouse and our own technical service and support facility.

In 2017, we will celebrate our 35th anniversary! We are looking forward to a continuing good relationship with our renowned manufacturing suppliers and our loyal customers throughout Europe.

 

Our Customers 

Our customers throughout the whole of Germany and - depending on the product - in most European countries can be found in three main areas:

Universities, Hospitals and General Laboratories - such as Institutes for Biochemistry, Cell Biology, Genetics, Immunology, Mechanobiology, Microbiology, Molecular Biology, Pharmacology, Physiology, Structural Biology, and Virology; Blood Banks, Cardiology, HLA Laboratories, Orthopaedics, Pathology, Veterinary Medicine.

Research Organizations - such as EMBL, Fraunhofer Institutes, German Cancer Research Center, Helmholtz Centers, Leibniz Institutes, Max-Planck-Institutes, Paul-Ehrlich-Institute, Robert-Koch-Institute.

Industry - such as Biotechnology companies; Chemical, Pharma, Milk and Food Industry; Kit and Serum Manufacturers; Chip Producers and numerous other process and production companies.



Our Products

We offer an extensive product portfolio for Cell Culture and Molecular Biology, Chemistry and Life Sciences:

Equipment
Liquid Handling Systems for HTS, Protein Crystallography, Combinatorial Compound Arrays, FISH-Assays, Genomic Solutions (Art Robbins Instruments); Cellular Biomechanical Systems (Flexcell-Tension and Compression, 3D Culture and Shear Stress, Tissue Engineering, Mechanobiology); Bioreactors, Fermenters and Cell Culture Systems (Bellco Glass, Cesco Bioengineering, Chemglass Life Sciences, FiberCell Systems); Chemical and Microbiological Safety Cabinets – all classes (FASTER and Bigneat), Anaerobic and Hypoxia Chambers (BACTRON/BACTROX, ShelLab/Sheldon); Sealers and Evaporators (Porvair Science); Incubators, Roller Apparatus and general laboratory equipment (Bellco Glass, Chemglass Life Sciences, N-Biotek, ShelLab/Sheldon, Stovall/IBI Scientific, Stuart).
 

Accessories and disposables
Accessories for the above equipment; a large selection of glass products and plastic disposables for cell and tissue culture, the chemistry lab and chromatography applications (Bellco Glass, Chemglass Life Sciences, J.G. Finneran, SciLabware, Sterilin); a wide range of standard and special plates and reservoirs (Porvair Sciences); single and multichannel pipettes (Capp).
 

Immunoreagents for Research and Production
Antibodies, antigens und proteins; substrates and reagents (ELISA, IHC, Blot, Microarray); ELISA Kits; Plasma, Sera and Complement (Human und Animal) (Immunology Consultants Laboratory (ICL), Innovative Research, Meridian Life Science and Moss); DNA and RNA stabilizers for storage and transport at ambient temperatures; archives for storage of DNA and RNA libraries (GenTegra). Media, DNA, RNA and protein purification kits, staining solutions.


 

Our company philosophy

Competent support, reliable and flexible service, high-quality products and fast delivery are the cornerstones of our philosophy.

To meet these demands, we have split Europe into geographical areas, with each area being covered by dedicated sales support staff. Apart from administrative personnel, our team consists of four scientists as product managers, and three technicians for customer support, service and repairs.

Our product portfolio has been carefully chosen and limited to fit the specific needs of the above mentioned customer groups. A large portion of our products is supplied by manufacturers for whom we have exclusive distribution rights for Germany as well as for parts or the whole of Europe. All products have to comply to sound quality standards, and the good longstanding relationship with our manufacturing suppliers guarantees a smooth and efficient service for our customers.

Throughout the whole year we participate at some of the most important trade shows such as Analytica and Biotechnica/Labvolution as well as numerous small exhibitions in Germany and neighbouring countries. We issue press releases on new products and place regular advertisements in major trade papers.

All our products and services are described on our webpages (www.dunnlab.de), which are constantly being brought up to date with product news, special promotions, exhibition participation, etc.
Recently, we have joined the LinkedIn community.


 

11/2016


Please click here to download our English company profile as pdf file.

For the English version of this webpage please click

 

Dunn Labortechnik GmbH

- Wie wir wurden, was wir sind -
 

Nach 10-jähriger Tätigkeit im Vertrieb für verschiedene Anbieter von Laborbedarf in Deutschland, entschieden sich der Engländer, Peter William Dunn, und seine deutsche Frau, Hannelore, im Oktober 1982 für die Selbständigkeit und gründeten die Firma Dunn Labortechnik und Geräteentwicklung.

 

Im Februar 1992 wurde die Gesellschaft von der britischen Firma J. Bibby & Sons Plc / Barloworld übernommen und firmierte dann als Bibby Dunn Labortechnik GmbH.  Diese „Ehe“ wurde aber im September 1994 einvernehmlich wieder geschieden. Peter und Hannelore Dunn führten sodann die Firma erneut als alleinige Eigentümer mit dem Namen Dunn Labortechnik GmbH weiter.

 

Frau Hannelore Dunn ist von Anfang an die Geschäftsführerin, und Herr Peter W. Dunn steht der Gesellschaft nach wie vor als Berater zur Verfügung. Ein Stab von 13 hochqualifizierten Mitarbeitern (einschließlich vier Wissenschaftlern) steht ihnen zur Seite.

 

Im Juli 1992 zogen wir in unser eigenes, neu erbautes Gebäude in Asbach zwischen Köln/Bonn und Frankfurt am Main. Von hier aus werden europaweit Forschungs-, Chemie- und Routinelabore mit Laborgeräten, Verbrauchsmaterialien aus Glas und Kunststoff, Immunoreagenzien, Plasmen und Seren beliefert. Neben diesem umfangreichen und qualitativ hochwertigen Produktportfolio, zeichnen wir uns durch einen kompetenten und zuverlässigen Service aus, welcher durch ein großes Lager und eine eigene Werkstatt und Service Abteilung weiter optimiert wurde. 

 

Im Jahr 2017 feiern wir unser 35-jähriges Firmenjubiläum. Wir freuen uns auf die weitere erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit mit unseren renommierten herstellenden Lieferanten sowie unseren  treuen Kunden.

 

 

 

Unsere Kunden

 

Unsere Kunden sind sowohl in Deutschland als auch für die meisten Produkte in ganz Europa in drei Hauptbereichen zu finden:

 

Universitäten, Kliniken und Rountinelabore:

Institute für Biochemie, Chemie, Genetik, Immunologie, Mechanobiologie, Mikrobiologie, Molekularbiologie, Physiologie,Strukturbiologie, Virologie und Zellbiologie; Blutbanken,

HLA-Labore, Kardiologie,Orthopädie, Pathologie, Pharmakologie, Veterinärmedizin sowie viele andere Bereiche.

 

Forschungsorganisationen:
z.B.: Deutsches Krebsforschungszentrum, EMBL, Fraunhofer Institute, Helmholtz-Zentren, Leibniz-Institute, Max-Planck-Institute, Paul-Ehrlich-Institut, Robert Koch-Institut.

 

Industrie:
Viele Firmen aus der Biotechnologie; Chemie- und Pharma-, sowie der Milch- und Lebensmittelindustrie; Kit- und Serumhersteller; Chiphersteller und zahlreiche weitere Produktionssparten.

 

 

 

Unsere Produkte

 

Wir bieten ein umfangreiches Produktportfolio für die Zellkultur und Molekularbiologie, die Chemie und Life Sciences:

 

Geräte
Liquid Handling Systeme für HTS, Proteinkristallographie, Drug Research Kombinatorische Arrays, FISH-Assays und Genomanalyse sowie chemische Anwendungen (Art Robbins Instruments); Zelluläre Biomechaniksysteme (Flexcell –Cell Tension / Compression, 3D-Zellkultur- und Shear Stress Systeme, TissueEngineering); Bioreaktoren, Fermenter und Zellkultursysteme (Bellco Glass, Cesco Bioengineering, Chemglass Life Sciences); Filterabzüge und mikrobiologische Sicherheitswerkbänke aller Klassen (FASTER und Bigneat); Hypoxie- und Anaerobenkammern (BACTRON/BACTROX, ShelLab/Sheldon); Sealers und Evaporatoren (Porvair Science); Rollergeräte und Inkubatoren jeder Art sowie eine große Auswahl an Laborkleingeräten (Bellco Glass, Chemglass Life Sciences, N-Biotek, ShelLab/Sheldon, Stovall/IBI Scientific, Stuart).

 

Zubehör und Verbrauchsmaterialien

Zubehör für die oben genannten Geräte; Verbrauchsmaterialien für die Zellkultur; eine breite Palette von Kunststoff- und Glasartikeln; Produkte für das chemische Labor und die Chromatographie (Bellco Glass, Chemglass Life Sciences, J.G. Finneran, SciLabware, Sterilin); eine große Auswahl an Standard- und Spezialplatten sowie Reservoiren (Porvair Sciences); Ein- und Mehrkanalpipetten (Capp).

 

Immunoreagenzien für Forschung und Produktion

Antikörper, Antigene, und Proteine; FastAb Maus und Kaninchen Adjuvantien; Substrate und Reagenzien (ELISA, IHC, Blot, Microarray); ELISA Kits; Plasmen, Seren und Komplement (Human und Tier) von namhaften Herstellern wie Advanced Biomart, Immunology Consultants Laboratory (ICL), Innovative Research, Meridian Life Science und Moss; Nährmedien, Reinigungskits für DNA, RNA und Proteine, Färbelösungen usw.

 

 

 

Unsere Firmenphilosophie

 

Kompetente Beratung, flexibler und zuverlässiger Service, hochwertige Spezialprodukte und deren schnelle Lieferung sind die Eckpfeiler unserer Firmenphilosophie.

 

Dazu haben wir Europa in einzelne Vertriebsgebiete unterteilt. Für jedes ist ein hochqualifizierter Innendienstmitarbeiter zuständig. Außerdem gehören unserem Mitarbeiterstab in Asbach, neben dem administrativem Personal, vier Wissenschaftler als Produktmanager sowie drei Techniker für Service und technischen Kundensupport an.

 

Die von uns vertriebenen Produkte sind mit großer Sorgfalt für die Erfordernisse der oben genannten Kundengruppen ausgewählt worden. Diese Produkte müssen unseren strengen Qualitätsanforderungen entsprechen. Wir arbeiten deshalb nur mit namhaften Herstellern zusammen, zumeist auf der Basis von Exklusivverträgen für den Vertrieb in Deutschland und den meisten europäischen Ländern.

 

Zur Unterstützung unserer vertrieblichen Aktivitäten nehmen wir an wichtigen Ausstellungen im In- und Ausland teil. Dazu gehören in der Regel u.a. die großen Messen Analytica und Biotechnica/Labvolution sowie zahlreiche Ausstellungen im Rahmen kleinerer Fachkongresse in ganz Europa. Zur Information über unsere Produkte, Neuigkeiten und Sonderaktionen veröffentlichen wir Presseinformationen und Anzeigen in den wichtigsten Fachzeitschriften sowie auf unserer ständig aktualisierten Webseite (www.dunnlab.de). Zudem sind wir der LinkedIn-Familie beigetreten.

 

08/2017


Klicken Sie bitte hier um die deutsche Version unseres Firmenprofils als pdf-Datei herunterzuladen.